We’re celebrating our 60th Birthday! Join us from 12-18 November, in person or online!

 

Loading Events

« All Events

Spirit of Iona: Samhain/Halloween

Date: 30/10/2022
Time: 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM GMT See your local time
Event Category:

Join us for session five of the Spirit of Iona series as we celebrate Samhain, known more commonly in its form as Halloween, with Katherine Collis.

We would love you to join us in a celebration and exploration of the deeper aspects of Samhain

Facilitated by Katherine Collis and guests, Samhain (more commonly known in its form today as Halloween) will begin with a simple ritual and a time of reflection.

Katherine will create a sacred space for you to explore how your inner life aligns with the seasonal cycles and the sacred within the land where you live, wherever you are in the world.

We will continue to build community together through sharing insights and experiences with one another as we pause to reflect, dream, journal and deepen into the spirit of peace, prayer and pilgrimage – further discovering our lives as a blessing within the whole.

We will also learn about and attune to the sacred Isle of Iona – her geography, historic writings, poetry, art, music, myths and legends, as well as the traditions of creating blessings and prayers.

Iona Celtic Cross Scotland

Pricing and dates

Join us Sunday 30 October on Zoom at 4pm UK time, until around 6.30pm.
Across the world this will be:

9am PDT / 10am MDT / 12pm EDT and Ottawa / 6pm Cape Town / 9.30pm Delhi / 12am ADST / and AEDT 3am Monday.

If you are unable to be there, we will send you a replay.

Book Now £25

Celebrate the Celtic Year £175

While our facilitators are here to support participants during events and courses, they are not trained therapists. We are not a therapy centre and the programmes are not designed for those needing therapeutic support.

What to bring with you

  • A journal to write in
  • A candle to light for our sacred time together
  • An open heart that welcomes new possibilities
Book your place and celebrate Samhain in the Spirit of Iona!
Katherine Collis

About Katherine Collis

Katherine Collis is a Findhorn Fellow who lived in the Community in the early 1970s and has maintained a close relationship over the decades. Upon leaving she moved to the United States as part of the founding of the Lorian Association – a sister organisation to the Findhorn Foundation.

Katherine has a background in adult education, gerontology, human and spiritual development and works as a spiritual counsellor, retreat leader and teacher. She has a 50 year relationship with the Isle of Iona where she has led annual retreats and conference groups with a focus on Celtic Spirituality and its vision of the sacredness at the heart of all life.

Katherine lives in Santa Barbara, California where she partners with her husband Roger in mentoring groups and individuals.

Details

Date: 30/10/2022
Time: 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM GMT See your local time
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up