The Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Friday 1st Aug 2014

SCO groupThe marvellous SCO return for their eagerly anticipated annual summer visit. The programme is outlined below.

RAVEL Le Tombeau de Couperin
RODERIGO Fantasia para un gentilhombre
ROSSINI Overture, the Italian Girl in Algiers
MOZART Symphony No 38 ‘Prague

Alexandre Bloch Conductor
Sean Shibe Guitar

The young and talented Alexandre Bloch conducts the SCO strings in a sublime programme of music. Bloch opens the concert with Ravel’s six movement work Le Tombeau de Couperin, followed by Rodrigo’s magical Fantasia para un gentilhombre with talented guitarist Sean Shibe as soloist. Rossini’s wonderful overture from The Italian girl in Algiers and the ever-popular Mozart Symphony No 38 ‘Prague’ completes this perfect summer evening of entertainment.

The prices for tickets bought in advance are listed below. The price for tickets bought on the night (if any are available by then) is £14. For this concert concessions include: disabled, their accompanying carer, students, children, unemployed

All tickets now sold out

Price: £12.50 / £5 (concessions)

Full price tickets will be £14 if bought on the door. Concessions include disabled, their carer, students, children and the unemployed