enquiries@findhorn.org +44 1309690311

Ken Wilber & Doshin Roshi in dialogue

Ken Wilber & Doshin Roshi in dialogue
:
Transformational Communities of Tomorrow

Event is not currently scheduled

7:00pm – 9:30pm

You are invited to join Ken Wilber (via video link) and Doshin Roshi in the Universal Hall at Findhorn as they honour the gifts of the transformational communities of today, recognise some of the challenges they are currently facing and explore what the medicine to heal and evolve could be from an Integral perspective.

Please watch the above video as an important precursor to the actual live stream on the 6 Oct. The video introduces and clarifies how the dharma talk will unfold and contains heartfelt teachings from both Ken Wilber and Doshin Roshi. Involve yourself and enjoy!

Ken Wilber and Doshin Roshi

  • Honouring the role communities have played in the transformation of the world up until now –
    the movement from modernity to postmodernity.
  • Highlighting the pain and struggles within these organisations –
    beliefs, values and preferences that contribute to a sense of ‘stuckness’.
  • Creating curiosity about the medicine needed to support a breakthrough to the next level –
    what might communities of tomorrow look like once they have embodied this medicine?
  • Sharing inspiration and support to expand the potential of each community –
    deepening the transformational impulse around the world.

Join in as this event will be streamed live to communities, holistic centres and ecovillages around the world.

Ken Wilbur

Ken Wilber

Doshin Roshi

Doshin Roshi

Live broadcast
Friday 6 October 7pm BST.

Please click the relevant icon below to view the event:

Across various time zones the live broadcast will be:
8am Honolulu | 11am San Francisco and Denver | 2pm New York
8pm Berlin | 9pm Nairobi | 2am Beijing

Growing Up and Waking Up

Ken’s recent publication The Religion of Tomorrow explores A Vision for the Future of the Great Traditions—More Inclusive, More Comprehensive, More Complete. A single purpose lies at the heart of all the great religious traditions: awakening to the astonishing reality of the true nature of ourselves and the universe.

At the same time, this core insight has become obscured and communities have developed in the last five decades offering alternatives, however, they too face their own blocks. In this live dialogue, Ken Wilber and Doshin Roshi explore the Transformational Communities of Tomorrow.

Ken Wilber is one of the most important philosophers in the world today. He describes Doshin as one of the leading spiritual teachers of our time. Both emphasise the importance of state and stage development as part of spiritual awakening – growing up and waking up.

Join us in this groundbreaking dialogue between them, as together they honour the role spiritual, holistic and eco communities have played in the transformation of the world up until now, the challenges of our time and the wisest ways to respond.

Ken Wilber

If you haven’t already heard of him, Ken Wilber is often referred to as “the Einstein of consciousness”. Ken is the originator of the first truly comprehensive or integrative philosophy, aptly named Integral Theory—”one of the first believable world philosophies,” as Ken himself puts it. Incorporating cultural studies, anthropology, systems theory, developmental psychology, biology, and spirituality, it has been applied in fields as diverse as sustainability, psychotherapy, spirituality, education, business, medicine, politics, sports, and art.

Doshin Roshi

Doshin Nelson Roshi, Head Abbot, Integral Zen, started studying Zen in the late 1960’s but without the guidance of a good teacher he was confused and discouraged by the teachings. In earnest, he began studying other meditative practices and martial arts which were difficult but less obscure. It wasn’t until he met JunPo Kando Denis Kelly Roshi that the disciplined practice and eloquent simplicity of Zen suddenly took root and began to penetrate the dense clouds of his stubborn conditioned mind, revealing the ordinary openness of vast empty sky. Doshin is a poet, troublemaker and teacher – a Zen Master of no rank. He has been fully trained and is adequately skilled in this incredibly transformative practice.

Integral Zen Retreat
Saturday 7 October (7 Days)

If you wish to directly experience the profound silence and stillness of a Zen container, this live broadcast takes place the evening before a week-long retreat ‘sesshin’ hosted at the Findhorn Foundation.

This retreat will integrate the practical application of leading psychological tools with the tradition and structure of a Zen lineage. This process is designed to reveal subtle insights and will be held by Integral Zen Master Doshin Roshi.

This retreat is open to anyone with a willingness to commit to the Integral Zen request to be ‘open, honest and vulnerable’. Please click here for more details.

The live broadcast is presented in collaboration with the Findhorn Foundation and Community,
the Holistic Centers Network, Integral Zen, and Integral View.

 

For any further information please contact: [email protected]

Share the inspiration... Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Book Here

Event is not currently scheduled

Date Days Price Other info